## Queen Elizabeth's Grammar, alford

A Selective Academy

ALFORD Lincolnshire LN13 9HY

T: 01507 462403

 $\hbox{\bf E: reception@queenelizabeths.co.uk}$ 

W: http://www.queenelizabeths.co.uk

## 9 July 2024

**Dear Parent and Student** 

Congratulations go to:

- The following Lower School pupil who has achieved their Bronze Merit Award:
   Tyler Knowles 7S
- The following Middle School pupil who has achieved 25 Merits:
   Ashley Martini 10T
- The following Lower School pupils who have achieved their **Silver Merit Award**:

Poppy Green 7S Charles Vines 7T Isadora Glanville 8S

• The following Middle and Upper School pupils who have achieved **40 Merits**:

Jamie Bavister 9SAmelia Wright-Wattam 9SLucas Henchliffe 9TCharlie Bostock-Crouch 10CCharles Swaby 10SGabriel Coulthard 10TDaniel Smith 10TDarcey Woodroffe 12CSamuel Walker 12S

• The following Lower School pupils who have achieved their **Gold Merit Award**:

Charlie Jeffery 7C Felicity Annable 7S Darcey Allen 8S

• The following Middle School pupil who has achieved **60 Merits**:

**Brandon Simons 10C** 

• The following Lower School pupils who have achieved their **Platinum Merit Award**:

Francesca Clarkson 7C Charlotte Proudfoot-Thurston 7C Poppy Chapman 7S Eliza Evison 7S Joey Sun 8S Evie Rowberry 8T

• The following Middle School pupils who have achieved **100 Merits**:

Sophie Cooksey 9C Kieron Meade 9S Kacie Lomas 9S Bryony Boston 10S Mason Blades 10S Emelia Reetham 10T

• The following pupils who have attained their **Departmental Subject Colour:** 

Computer ScienceSebastian Hextall 9CJoshua Kingham 10T

**Physical Education** Jack Bailey 7C Mya Kidd 7C

**Religious Studies** Ariana Lister 9C Jack Whitehouse 9C

The following pupils who have attained Subject Leader's Commendations:

**Business Studies**Jude Evans 9S
Kacie Lomas 9S
Isabella Victory 9S
Nawal Al-Qafaji 9T

Grace Ramsden 9T



Laser Cutter Fundraiser
Donations can be made
through ParentPay or the
school office, and/ or by
purchasing a raffle ticket at
a cost of £2 per strip, from
the school office!



Design Technology	Jasmine Khan 8C Amelia Van Zyl 8C Navaruban Sanganithy 8S Ellycia Wright-Wattam 8S Zachary Lowes 8T	Ava Jeacock 8C Darcey AllAn 8S Rowan Smith 8S Kitty Ellis 8T
DT: Graphics	Charlie Bostock-Crouch 10C Bryony Boston 10S Joshua Kingham 10T Daniel Smith 10T	Tazmin Kidd 10C Mason Blades 10S Georgia Loi 10T
DT: Product Design	Amy Boyack 12C Nathan Biss 12T	Sebastian Evans 12C Charlie Hewitt 12S
DT: Resistant Materials	Brandon Simons 10C Leola Wright 10C Charlie Storr 10T	Noah Simpson 10C Max Cawkwell 10S
French	Hannah Perrin 7C	
Spanish	Amelia Van Zyl 8C	

A reminder that following on from our notification about changes to the way **school uniform** is procured, uniform can be purchased from Nationwide School Uniforms in Spilsby, Co-Jo's in Louth and our online shop (whilst stocks last). Information and links to these can be found by visiting our website and clicking on Uniform under the Information section.

The **Summer Celebration** is on **Wednesday 17 July** at 7.00 pm, watch the intranet for further details.

And finally, the **Summer Fayre** is next **Friday 19 July** from 2.00 pm to 3.40 pm.

Cor unum, via una

6 Thruftson

Mr G Thompson Headteacher

> Friday 19 July from 2.00 pm to 3.40 pm

